About the Development Handbook

Transparency is the basis for development

The Real Estate Development Guide in Dubai comes within the framework of the efforts aimed at achieving the vision of the wise leadership to enhance Dubai’s competitiveness across all fields. This is accomplished by anticipating the future and implementing innovative projects and initiatives that would contribute to the emirate’s preparations for the next fifty years and for it to become be a role model at the regional and global levels in terms of quality of life and community’s happiness.

The guide will be a transparent and clearly documented reference for all real estate investors and developers that would help enhance real estate sector growth in the emirate as it is a vital pillar of the national economy that effectively contributes to the emirate’s leadership and prosperity. The guide is also considered the cornerstone of the emirate’s expansion and development, and the government of Dubai is keen to provide support for this sector to further develop it and enhance its economic performance.

Prepared in cooperation between the various entities and departments from the Government of Dubai and other relevant authorities, the guide explains the real estate development process through its three stages: masterplan approval, issuance of building permits and the completion certificates, and sale and marketing phases.

The guide sends a message to those involved in the real estate sector, confirming the government’s keenness to support real estate development activities in the emirate through full integration with the efforts of entities and institutions in the public and private sectors, thereby contributing to achieving excellence and leadership.

HE Mattar Al Tayer

Director General, Chairman of the Board of Executive Directors of RTA

weather image

عن دليل التطوير العقاري

الشفافية أساس التنمية

يأتي إعداد دليل التطوير العقـاري في إمارة دبـي في إطار الجهود الرامية لتحقيق رؤية القيادة الرشيدة لتعزيز تنافسية إمارة دبي في جميع المجالات، عبر استشراف المستقبل وتنفيذ مشاريع ومبادرات مبتكرة، تسهم في انطلاق إمارة دبي نحو الخمسين عاماً القادمة، وتقديم نموذج يُحتذى به على المستويين الإقليمي والعالمي في جودة الحياة وتحقيق السعادة للسكان.

إنّ الدليل سيكون بمثابة مرجع موثق لجميع المستثمرين والمطورين العقاريين، يتسم بالشفافية والوضوح بما يسهم في تنمية عجلة نمو القطاع العقاري في الإمارة باعتبـاره ركيزة حيوية للاقتصاد الوطني، ويساهم بشكل فعَّال في ريادة وازدهار الإمارة، ويعتبر حجر الزاوية في توسع الإمارة وتطويرها، وتحرص حكومة دبي على توفير مختلف أشكال الدعم لهذا القطاع بما يسهم في تنشيطه وتعزيز أدائه الاقتصادي.

حيث أُعدّ الدليل بالتعاون بين مختلف هيئات ودوائر حكومة دبي وغيرها من الجهات ذات العلاقة، ويتناول عملية التطوير العقاري من خلال مراحلها المختلفة التي تنقسم إلى ثلاث مراحل رئيسة، هي: مرحلة اعتماد المخططات العامة للمشروع، مرحلة ترخيص البناء والانجاز، ومرحلة البيع والتسويق.

ويبعث الدليل برسالة للمعنيين بالقطاع العقـاري، تؤكد لهم حرص الحكومة على دعم أنشطة التطوير العقاري بالإمارة، من خلال التكامل التام في جهود الهيئات والمؤسسات في القطاع الحكومي والخاص وبما يسهم في تحقيق التميز والريـادة.

معالي مطر الطاير

المدير العام ورئيس مجلس المديرين هيئة الطرق والمواصلات